bathkillo.blogg.se

Mini vci j2534 software download lost cd
Mini vci j2534 software download lost cd











mini vci j2534 software download lost cd
  1. #MINI VCI J2534 SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD LOST CD INSTALL#
  2. #MINI VCI J2534 SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD LOST CD DRIVER#
  3. #MINI VCI J2534 SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD LOST CD PLUS#

  • Open up the Techstream software (if it’s not already open).
  • Use a trash can or something to prop it open if you have to.

    #MINI VCI J2534 SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD LOST CD DRIVER#

    Go to your Prius and open the driver door.Installing Techstream software is the most difficult step. During installation, it also said I needed a newer version of Java. So just take your time and puzzle through the instructions.

    #MINI VCI J2534 SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD LOST CD INSTALL#

    Also, I had to install 2 drivers in Windows Device Manager (not just 1). For example, it would tell me to run a file called “Setup.exe” when it was really something like “TIS SETUP.EXE”. My version came with instructions that were not very precise. Then go ahead and install Techstream software onto your laptop. Before installing Techstream, I turned off wifi on my laptop (to avoid Techstream from attempting to connect to Toyota servers).You’ll need to take this to a locksmith to cut for you. This is the physical key to unlock your doors if you lose/break your key fob or if the key fob battery is dead. Blank key – I bought Toyota Part # 69515-52120.Otherwise, you need to perform extra steps to return/reset the used key fob to a “new state”, which I do not cover in this write-up. You can certainly buy it from eBay but make sure it’s a new key fob that’s never been paired with a car before. I bought Part # 89904-47230 from an online Toyota dealership for ~$100. There may be 2 versions depending on which model you have. New key fob – Toyota calls this a “Transmitter”.If you only have the cable, you may be able to get Techstream software from bitTorrent or another fileshare service, but I would recommend you just go ahead and buy the complete set on eBay.

    #MINI VCI J2534 SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD LOST CD PLUS#

    Many listings for less than $20 are only selling the cable plus “drivers” on a CD (which is NOT the Techstream software).

    mini vci j2534 software download lost cd

    Make sure what you’re buying is a physical cable AND the Techstream software.

  • Mini-VCI cable & Techstream software – I bought my version from eBay for $35 from someone with 1000+ rating and 100% positive feedback.
  • But if you have to buy an old laptop to do this, then maybe the cheapest/best avenue for you is to go to an automotive locksmith. Fortunately, I had one lying around, but I assume you could buy one for less than $100 if you had to. I’ve heard that it’s preferable to have 32-bit Windows, but I used Windows 7 64-bit and that worked for me.
  • Old laptop that has USB and running Windows.
  • Other options would be to go to an automotive locksmith, go to your Toyota dealership, or buy an expensive tool (like AUTEL). Officially, this costs over $1,000 (link to flyer) but you can buy a pirated version on eBay for less than $40. This is proprietary software that Toyota service technicians use to work on Toyota vehicles. The cheapest way to program a new key fob to work in your Prius is with the Toyota Techstream software. Starting with Gen3, there is no chicken dance. Google it if you don't know what I'm talking about. I am certainly not a pro, but I've tried to impart what I know below.įor Gen2, you can program a key fob using the chicken dance.

    mini vci j2534 software download lost cd

    I used Techstream version 13.00.022 so my steps and pics may be different from your version. I didn’t see anything like this when I searched through the forums so I figured I’d write one up, since I have to program my key fob anyway.













    Mini vci j2534 software download lost cd